How to log out employees after every completed transaction Enable automatic logout after a completed transaction when each sale should end the current employee’s session. Enable transaction logout Open Settings > Security. Find Session Security. Enable Log out after every completed transaction. Save Security settings. What happens After a supported sale, repair, or layaway checkout is completed, RepairNest POS returns to the logout screen. The next employee must sign in before beginning another transaction. When to use it Several employees share one register. Sales must always be tied to the employee who completed them. The register is accessible from a public or high-traffic area. This setting protects completed-transaction handoffs. Use idle logout as well when an employee may walk away before completing a transaction.